Week XIII Classmate Interview- Darlene Nguyen

When I first met Darlene, she was talking to some other classmates about looking for a summer job. Since I had quit my job recently due to an extended period of bedrest, I was definitely interested in what she had to say.

When Darlene and I spoke one-on-one, she mentioned that she had been working at Forever 21 at The Block (in Orange) for a couple of years. I’ve never worked a job in retail, but I shop a ridiculous amount at Forever 21, and I thought that if I could have that much devotion as a customer, I’d surely be able to contribute to the corporation as an employee!

Darlene says that the managers there really take into consideration the people that their currently employees recommend. She immediately sent me the store application via Facebook and told me that if I filled that out and brought it to the store when she was working, she’d easily be able to get me a position. Needless to say, I was super excited!! And super thankful, of course! She says she works Fridays and Saturdays every week, and that her schedule never changes, so I’m welcome to stop by anytime.

Thanks again Darlene! I’m going to work on my resume, fill out that application, and I’ll see you again soon!

Leave a Reply

